RSS

10 Years… and Counting…

07 Jun

June 7, 1997 – This is a very important date in my life. 

10 years ago, today, I got married to my wonderful husband.  I was 10 years younger then, but smart because starting a new life with my husband was the best decision I have ever made.  I am so blessed to have him by my side everyday.  I just cannot imagine family life without him.  He is such a good husband, friend and father to my children. 

Forgive my sentimental tone but after 10 years of marriage, 9 years of which is in a different land and 7 years with kids – I think I have earned the right to honor him.    😉        

To my dear hubby:

Happy 10th year anniversary!

Thank you for giving me a chance to be my own self.  It has been a pleasure being your wife and I enjoy every minute of it.  In our years together, you have been my inspiration.  You are such a good example to me and our kids.   You make me proud.

You know, if I were to live my life over again, I will definitely not change a thing.  I will make the same decision to accept you in my life forever.  I hope I complete  you as much as you complete me.  Our life together has been full of love and understanding.  Thanks for bringing out the best in me. 

My prayer is that the Lord may continue to bind us together in His love.  May his joy fill our home with our children’s laughter and ours.  I pray for good health for our family.  May His anointing be upon you as you lead us to His glory.  And for the grace that He may use me to serve this family that we are building.

I love you and will always do for the rest of my life.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 7, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “10 Years… and Counting…

  1. mkrules

    June 8, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    HAPPY 10TH ANNIVERSARY!!! Congrats to you both on making it work for 10 years. It does take work to stay a team for that many years. I hope you had a wonderful day!

     

Leave a Reply

 
