RSS

Little, Teeny, Tiny Tips

12 Sep

I have been so busy with so many things lately that I have found that writing or even visiting my own blog is another task that I do not necessarily look forward to at the end of the day.  So here’s my solution… I will try (emphasis on the word TRY) to write small, simple tips on everyday life.  That sounds less intimidating because I don’t really need a lot of time to do it and yet, I can be consistent at doing it.

Sooooo, even if I am busy, busy, busy…. even if I don’t feel like posting anything here… even if I don’t want to see another computer monitor when I get home from work… at the end of the day, I should be able to say… BIDIA.  But I Did It Anyway.  What a powerful phrase.

 Here’s the first:

Write a note of appreciation, gratitude or support for someone who deserves it.  Even people in a high place need to know that they’re doing a good job.  Write to them, send an email — you’ll be encouraging them to keep on keeping on.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Little, Teeny, Tiny Tips

  1. mkrules

    September 14, 2007 at 1:53 am

    I love this tip! That is something I am working on. Even sending my family, friends, or MK buddies a small card to brighten their day. It really does make people’s day to know you cared enough to send them something. 🙂 See, I have missed lots too! Thanks for sharing all this great stuff!

     
  2. colleen

    September 20, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    This is what helped me to sell a lot of lab equipment. My customers remembered me because they got 4-5 cards a year from me and they were always personable.

     
  3. Mercedes

    October 1, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    This is a great tip. I need to work on this-send a note/phone call to relatives. Why do I put off my relatives? By the time I can sit down and remember to call some-it is too late. So I am going to try to set aside a day to call relatives-or on Mondays call Granny, on Tuesdays call Grandpa, …something like that. I have got to get better at this. Thanks for this tip-it helps me get into to groove of things.

    Mercedes

     
  4. Angie

    November 13, 2007 at 12:15 am

    Girl, this has always been my weakness, writing cards of appreciation or just because always meant so much to me. I used to save them in a special Hatbox I dubbed “my happiness box’. On a bad day I would take some of them out and would always feel better. Knowing that I just don’t understand why I procrastinate on being frequent with these to others. Shame on me.
    Great tip!

     
  5. crystalreflections

    November 13, 2007 at 9:13 am

    I think, in this hectic world that we live in, we often take for granted the special people outside of our “inner circle”. Our daily concerns revolve around our spouse, kids, boyfriend, girlfriend, best friend that we easily forget the mailman, the server at our favorite restaurant, the school bus driver, teachers, our co-workers…the list goes on. I am guilty of not showing my appreciation enough to people around me. But, if I think about it, it really shouldn’t be that hard. We are not limited to a note – we can use a kind word, a pat on the shoulder, a smile even. As long as it is sincere, your message will come across in the slightest little thing that you do to appreciate a person. I need to have this awareness. Like any other habit, this is a good one to develop.

     
  6. Angie

    November 14, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    Girlfriend, you are so right. A little kindness goes a long way, Somedays we all need another’s smile or kind gesture. Thanks for these thoughts.

     

Leave a Reply

 
