RSS

My Dream Kitchen

28 Jul

Here they are!  Pictures…

When these pictures were taken, it was about a week after the kitchen was done so it was on it’s way to completion. 

We eventually replaced the microwave with a bigger and better kind (that matches).  We also hide the rice cooker as much as we can because it’s too white  ;-).  We are Asian so rice is a staple. 

And then we added accessories around the kitchen. 

We saved quite a bunch by not ordering the moldings and the island legs from the manufacturer.  We bought them… and stained them… and and polyurethaned them.  It turned out really well.

I thank my husband for making this happen.  I truly appreciate every single moment that we spend in the kitchen.  I will continue to thank him through the most obvious way… his stomach!

Living in North Jersey, I think we are blessed with the size of it.  Now, I am still debating if I would post the before pictures.  I didn’t realize how old it was until we had it redone.  Would you be interested?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “My Dream Kitchen

  1. Darla @ UltraBeautyBoutique

    August 1, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Beautiful.

    VERY! I love before pictures.

     
  2. crystalreflections

    August 2, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Darla,

    Watch out for the next post where I will load before and after pictures. I am going to use the “bare” after pictures so we can all appreciate the difference. It’s coming soon!

     

Leave a Reply

 
