RSS

Creating Memories

17 Jul

From Luci Swindoll:Set Aside time to sing, tell stories, entertain each other… and laugh a lot.  Create memories for yourself and your loved ones.  You can have fun anywhere!

How do you create memories?  I think memories are created from habits, special events and feelings. 

I remember eating dinner with my family together, starting and ending it with prayer.  I remember going to mass together and going to my grandmother’s house on Sundays.  I remember me and my sister going to the mall.  I remember my grandparents’ 50th wedding anniversary celebration.  I remember feeling nervous on my first day at work.  I remember my excitement when I was about to get married to my husband.  I remember that weird feeling when I saw my daughter and my son for the first time. 

On a project in school, my daughter made a picture of her and my husband washing the dishes.  My son, on the other hand drew himself and my husband mowing the lawn and playing ball. 

Let us strive to create memories everyday.  I believe it’s the little things that make us smile when we look back at our life and experiences.  At the end of the day, it’s the only one that we have got.

How do you create memories?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 17, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Creating Memories

  1. kmhchimo

    July 20, 2007 at 10:43 pm

    It is almost a year to the day when my Dad passed away. I was about to leave for Seminar, and on Sunday we are heading off to Seminar this year. It was always a memorable time for me in the past, but it is especially so, now. We sometimes live with the regret of things unaccomplished. I wanted him to see me become a Director. I wanted him there to cheer me at the top of the Courts. And I know, even though he will not be there in body, his spirit will be with me. My memories of his support and practical advice will be with me always. I think that is why I believe that Alzeheimer’s has to be the cruelest disease of all!
    kmh

     
  2. crystalreflections

    July 24, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    Hi kmh,

    I’m sorry to hear about your dad. I lost mine 3 months after my wedding. That was sad, too. Especially because he never got to see my kids. I’m sure he would’ve enjoyed them.
    You know, there are things that happen to us that we feel came to us at the wrong time. But amidst those, lies the fact that we are still here and we can always, always work for the accomplishment of our goals.
    Grasp whatever memories that we have of them and put that into action. I am sure your dad can still see you as you cross the stage the very first time. Good luck!

     
  3. kmhchimo

    July 25, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    Thank you. I believe he and Mom are watching, too. THIS is MY year to shine, and I will certainly honour them in my daily walk (sometimes run!) towards my audacious goals. Thanx again, kmh

     

Leave a comment